Tags

, , , , , ,

On Thursday, August 30th, from 6 – 9 pm in the North Atrium of the Corcoran Gallery of Art, the Corcoran Association of Photojournalists will host their first show at the Gallery, and their second exhibition since CAP was founded in the fall of 2011. In addition to free admission, free food and drink will be provided by generous local bakeries and cafes.

Starting this fall, I will be acting president of CAP and this show is especially important for me as it is the first event that I have put together as president. I have more ideas for community outreach and fundraising as well as other networking events for this upcoming year, and I am excited about the incoming students of the New Media Photojournalism MA program at the Corcoran who will become new members of CAP.

If you are in the Washington, D.C. area this Thursday, please come out to the Gallery to support new, young photojournalists and mingle with other professionals in the field!

